|Top | Previous | Next|
When copying an assembly, the user may sometimes want to reuse the same assembly components in both assemblies – the original and the copied one. For such a situation, the program offers an option of indicating certain components as Reused.
By default, the Assembly Copier treats all included components as components to be copied. The user has to indicate which components will be reused.
The symbols highlighted in red in the figure represent the reuse status.
- copied component.
- reused component. The reused copying location becomes equal to the original location and cannot be edited.
- copied composite component which contains a reused component.
The component status is changed by placing the cursor on the symbol and left-clicking on it.